Eastern Cape Legislature visited Gene Louw Traffic College | Western Cape Government

22Covid-19 Alerts

COVID-19 Vaccine Information and Dashboard

View Vaccine information

TB Information and Dashboard

View TB information


Eastern Cape Legislature visited Gene Louw Traffic College

27 September 2018

A delegation from Eastern Cape Legislature visited Gene Louw Traffic College on the 27th September 2018. A delegation from Northern Cape province took place a few months prior to Eastern Cape’s visit where they were also introduced to the business processes here at Gene Louw Traffic College (GLTC).

Mr. D Lakey, director for Traffic Training and Development, welcomed the members from Eastern Cape Legislature to the Western Cape, especially to Gene Louw Traffic College. CPI. B Singh (Acting Head of College) led the introduction and discussions on all the training activities that Gene Louw Traffic College (GLTC) provide.

Thereafter the facilities were introduced with a walkabout. The following sections was shown with brief information about the individual areas.

Members from GLTC introduced their respective sections they are responsible for,

PPI. C Vermeulen (Facilitator), for the Learner Enrolment Unit (LEU), National Traffic Information System (Natis) and Motor Vehicle testing facilities (Track to obtain driving licenses).

  • CPI. C Nyman (Training Co-ordinator), for applications processes.
  • Ms. E de Villiers (Manager of Support), for support services, gym and resource center.
  • PPI. A Barnardo (Facilitator Specialised Training), for e-Learning and Video Conference facilities.
  • CPI. B Singh (Manager of Examiner of Vehicles), for the Motor vehicle testing facilities (PIT).

We from GLTC are proud of our facilities and are willing to share our achievements with our fellow Provinces to enhance service delivery.


We thank the members from Eastern Cape Legislature for their visit to our facilities, and wish them well with their future plans on safer roads for South Africa.


Name and Surname

Position in Caucus



Bobby Stevenson

Caucus leader

Safety and Liaison, Finance

Marshall von Buchenroder

Chief Whip

Transport, Safety and Liaison

Vicky Knoetze


COGTA, Health

Kobus Botha


Social Development

Jane Cowley


Health, DEDEAT, Finance

Sanele Magaqa


Human Settlements

Edmund van Vuuren


Education, Office of the Premier

Andrew Whitfield

(Provincial Chairperson)


Nomvano Zibonda


DRDAR (Agriculture), DSRAC

Media Enquiries: 

Andrew Barnardo

Gene Louw Traffic College