National Acts: 1995 | Western Cape Government

National Acts: 1995

(File type: pdf; size: 46.8 KB)No. 58 of 1995
This Act provides for the development and implementation of a National Qualifications Framework and for this purpose to establish the South African Qualifications Authority.
No. 67 of 1995
This Act tries to speed up land reconstruction and development. It creates the Development and Planning Commission and provides for national procedures to subdivide and develop land in urban and rural areas to speed up providing and developing land for residential use and small-scale farming. The Act also promotes security of tenure and speeds up subsidies and loans.
No. 66 of 1995
This Act regulates the organisational rights of trade unions and promotes and facilitates collective bargaining at the workplace and at sectoral level. It also deals with strikes and lockouts, workplace forums and alternative dispute resolution. It also establishes the CCMA, Labour Court and Labour Appeal Court as superior courts, with exclusive jurisdiction to decide matters arising from the Act.
No. 88 of 1995
This Act sets out how South African citizenship is acquired and lost and when it can be resumed.
(File type: pdf; size: 211.73 KB)No. 68 of 1995
In 1995 the various South African police forces were united as the South African Police Service. This Act governs everything to do with the SA Police Service.
No. 58 of 1995
This Act outlines what SAQA is responsible for and what the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) should consist of. The NQF is the official means for developing qualifications and making sure that they are of a good quality. For example, the NQF determines what skills learners in grade 3 classroom should acquire. The NQF affects schooling, higher education and adult basic education.