Where can I study | Apprenticeship Career Awareness

Where can I study

Most of the occupations in high demand are studied at TVET Colleges. The following colleges are in the Western Cape.


College of Cape Town

The College of Cape Town is the oldest TVET College. It has campuses in the Cape Town CBD, Athlone, Crawford, Pinelands, Thornton, Gugulethu and Wynberg that offer a range of courses across different technical and vocational fields.

Visit site


False Bay College

False Bay TVET College has five campuses in the False Bay coastal region of Cape Town, namely Fish Hoek, Mitchell's Plain, Khayelitsha, Muizenberg and Westlake. These campuses offer a range of courses leading to qualifications within our high-demand occupations.

Visit site


West Coast College

West Coast College was the last TVET College to be formed in the Western Cape and consists of five campuses in Atlantis, Citrusdal, Malmesbury, Vredenburg and Vredendal. The college continues to expand its courses, serving a population of almost a half a million students.

Visit site


Boland College

Boland TVET College, is a rural based college, consisting of five campuses, namely Caledon, Paarl, Stellenbosch, Strand and Worcester with its Head Office in Stellenbosch. The college offers a range of courses across a number of economic sectors.

Visit site


South Cape College

South Cape College is the largest TVET college in the Western Cape covering a 80 822 km² catchment area including the Garden Route and Little Karoo. It has six campuses in addition to the central office located in George. The campuses are Beaufort Wes Campus, Bitou Campus in Plettenberg Bay, George Campus, Mossel Bay Campus, Oudtshoorn Campus and Hessequa Campus in Riversdale.

Visit site


Northlink College

Northlink College was established in 2002 and covers the northern suburbs of Cape Town. It has seven campuses namely Bellville, Goodwood, Wingfield, Belhar, Parow, Protea and Tyberberg. The college and offers over 70 courses across a range of occupations.

Visit site

cape peninsula university of technology

Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)

The Cape Peninsula University of Technology is the only university of technology in the Western Cape and is the largest university in the region with more than 30 000 students and several campuses including the Cape Town Campus, Athlone Campus, Bellville Campus, Granger Bay Campus, Mowbray Campus and Wellington Campus. The university offers more than 80 undergraduate and postgraduate courses in a wide range of fields with many of these falling within our priority sectors.

Visit site