The Presidency: Overview | Western Cape Government

The Presidency: Overview

The Presidency is situated in the Union Buildings, Pretoria, with another office in Tuynhuys, Cape Town.

The Presidency comprises of four political heads: The President, who is the Head of State and Government, The Deputy President, who is the Leader of Government Business (in Parliament), the Minister of the National Planning Commission and the Minister of Performance, Monitoring and Evaluation as well as Administration.

The Presidency has three structures which support governance operations directly: they are the Cabinet Office; Policy Co-ordination and Advisory Services (PCAS); and Legal and Executive Services.

Source: The Presidency


The content on this page was last updated on 20 August 2013