Sport Funding | Western Cape Government

Sport Funding

Looking for funding for your sport activities?

The Department of Cultural Affairs and Sport (DCAS) annually empowers sport federations in the Western Cape to support talent identification and development.

Please note that DCAS does not fund individual athletes. The department only funds the Western Cape and District federations and DCAS programmes.

To apply for funding you need to comply with all the relevant documentation. Please complete the online application form by clicking here.

The closing date for 2022/2023 applications is 30 September 2021. Should you need further information do not hesitate to send an email to dcasfundenquiries@westerncape.gov.za or contact one of the following people:

DCAS Head Office 

Crystal Pather: 021 483 9865, Crystal.Pather@westerncape.gov.za

Remo Allies: 021 483 9780, Remo.Allies@westerncape.gov.za

Alison Leo: 021 483 9538, Alison.Leo@westerncape.gov.za

Jacqueline Fritz: 021 483 9832, Jacqueline.Fritz@westerncape.gov.za                    

District Offices

Cape Town - Janine Frank: 021 447 5582, Janine.Frank@westerncape.gov.za

Eden and Central Karoo - Lunga Ngalo: 044 272 616, Lunga.Ngalo@westerncape.gov.za

West Coast - Marencia Goliath: 022 713 2727, Marencia.Goliath@westerncape.gov.za

Cape Winelands and Overberg - Andre Enslin: 021 872 1337, Andre.Enslin@westerncape.gov.za

District Sport Councils

Cape Town - Junaid Baig: 081 508 7496, vice.chairperson@ctsportcouncil.co.za  

Overberg - Rudolph Johannes: 082 862 6213, diswec@telkomsa.net

West Coast - Gerald Don: 079 270 3071, gfadon@telkomsa.net

Central Karoo - David Maans: 082 869 1708, david@skdm.co.za

Cape Winelands - Lorenzo Arendse: 072 691 3967, Lorenzo.Arendse@actom.co.za

Garden Route/Eden - Desmond Speelman: 083 521 2821, desmondspeelman@gmail.com

DCAS provides support through funding to sporting federations across the province. Communities should support their local sport teams and encourage participation and growth. Let us grow our sporting talent BETTER TOGETHER.

The content on this page was last updated on 7 July 2021