Contacts

Each provincial department has an official known as Head of Procurement who may be contacted for information and further clarity of procurement issues in that specific department. Please see the list below for the details of the individual Heads of Procurement in the different departments.

 

PROVINCIAL CONTACTS

 

Head of Procurement, Agriculture
Mr Christopher Hickley
Tel: 021 808 5150
E-mail: Christopher.Hickley@westerncape.gov.za

 

Head of Procurement, Community Safety
Ms Esmereldah Isaacs
Tel: 021 483 3183
E-mail: Esmereldah.Isaacs@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Cultural Affairs and Sport
Mr Anwar Adonis
Tel: 021 483 8032
E-mail: Anwar.Adonis@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Department of the Premier
Ms Annette Stassen
Tel: 021 483 2934
E-mail: Annette.Stassen@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Economic Development and Tourism
Mr Mervyn Hartman
Tel: 021 483 9036
E-mail:  Mervyn.Hartman@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Education
Mr Willie Carelse
Tel: 021 467 2821
E-mail:  Willie.Carelse@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning
Mr Wilson Phaswane
Tel: 021 483 3209
E-mail: Mmapitsi.Phaswane@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Provincial Treasury
Mr Ashley Seale
Tel: 021 483 5500
E-mail: Ashley.Seale@westerncape.gov.za

Procurement Specialist, Health
Mr Gamiet Diedericks
Tel: 021 483 6094
E-mail: Gamiet.Diedericks@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Human Settlements
Ms Leticia Nel
Tel: 021 483 3204
E-mail: Leticia.Nel@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Social Development
Ms Patience Mabhokwana
Tel: 021 483 8438
E-mail: Patience.Mabhokwana@westerncape.gov.za

Head of Procurement, Transport and Public Works
Ms Chantal Smith
Tel: 021 483 3768
E-mail: Chantal.Smith@westerncape.gov.za

 

 

NATIONAL CONTACTS

 

Intenda Help Desk
Tel: 012 663 8815
Weekdays between 08:00 and 17:00
Saturday and Sunday from 09:00 until 18:00

 

General Enquiries
Contract Management
The Chief Director: Contract Management
240 Vermeulen Street (corner of Andries and Vermeulen Streets), Pretoria
Private Bag X49, Pretoria, 0001
Tel: 012 315 5377 or 012 315 5694
Fax: 012 315 5058, 012 315 5400 or 012 315 5388

For Collection of Tender Documents
Tender Information Centre
240 Vermeulen Street (Ground Floor), behind ABSA Bank, next to Salzburg Restaurant (corner of Andries and Vermeulen Streets), Pretoria
Private Bag X49, Pretoria, 0001
Enquiries: Mrs Rossouw or Mrs Goosen
Tel: 012 315 5732 or 012 315 5731
Fax: 012 315 5734

Textiles/Electronic Equipment
Faiek Alexander
Tel: 012 315 5286

Perishables/Animal Feed/Pesticides
Yvette van Niekerk
Tel: 012 315 5360

Medical Equipment/Pharmaceutical
Steve Roelofse
Tel: 012 315 5046

Vehicles/Courier Services/Hire of Aircrafts
Carlo Rafanti
Tel: 012 315 5364

Medical Equipment/Pharmaceutical
Reuben Khunou
Tel: 012 315 5298

E-Tendering (eRS)
www.etenders.gov.za
Tel: 012 406 9222, weekdays between 08:00 and 17:00 or forward your query to eTenders@treasury.gov.za for eTender Publication Portal Queries

 

 

LOCAL CONTACTS

You should contact the municipality directly if you have queries about local tenders.

The content on this page was last updated on 19 September 2017