Child Care and Protection Services

Description:

Overall Focus

Social Development's Child  Care and Protection Programme aims to safeguard and promote child well-being and build resilience of families and communities to  care for and protect their children.

Instructions:

Services

  • Public Education and prevention programmes, targeting children; parents; families and communities, with more focus on parental responsibilities and rights.
  • A range of programmes and services for children with risky behaviours e.g. safety and risk assessment services; therapeutic and psycho social services,  temporary safe care programmes; adolescent development; programmes for children with behavioural, psychological and emotional challenges, transitional care and support programmes for children about to exit alternative care; programmes for children that live and beg on the streets.
  • Statutory services - e.g. foster care programme, adoption  programme.
  • Programmes aimed at reunifying children, that had been placed in alternative placements, with their families or communities of origin.

For more information:

For further information contact:

Ms Nomfundo Nabela
Tel: 021 483 4016
E-mail: nomfundo.nabela@westerncape.gov.za

or

Ms Ancilla Adonis
Tel: 021 483 4631
E-mail: ancilla.adonis@westerncape.gov.za
or

Ms Nomfanelo Hobongwana
Tel: 021 483 6135
E-mail: nomfanelo.hobongwana@westerncape.gov.za

or

Ms Tozama Ngcongolo
Tel: 021 483 5813 
E-mail: tozama.ngcongolo@westerncape.gov.za

or

Ms Nwabisa Vuza
Tel: 021 483 2643
E-mail: nwabisa.vuza@westerncape.gov.za

or

Ms Esmarie Beukes
Tel: 021 483 6090
E-mail: esmarie.beukes@westerncape.gov.za

Postal Address:
Private Bag x 9112
Cape Town
8000
Physical Address:
14 Queen Victoria Rd
Union House
Cape Town
8000

Or contact or visit a local office near you.

Provided At: These facility categories:
Provided by:
Government Body: (Western Cape Government)
The content on this page was last updated on 5 December 2018