The Winners for Lilizela Tourism Awards 2019 | Western Cape Government

22Covid-19 Alerts

COVID-19 Vaccine Information and Dashboard

View Vaccine information

TB Information and Dashboard

View TB information

The Winners for Lilizela Tourism Awards 2019



Meet some of our national winners that made the Western Cape proud!

Congratulations to the 12 Western Cape winners of the National Lilizela Tourism Awards.


Don't miss your chance to be part of the prestigous Lilizela Tourism Awards for 2020. We encourage you to follow the Western Cape Government social media platforms ahead of next year's entries. 


The word “Lilizela”  is an isiZulu word that means celebrating & praising by ululating when someone has done well.

The National Lilizela Tourism Awards, which recognizes and rewards businesses within the Tourism sector, was celebrated on Saturday, 09 November 2019 at the Times Square Arena in Menlyn Gauteng.​  From our 40 provincial winners we are proud to announce that we walked away with 12 National award trophies at the prestigous event. ​

Each one of these businesses deserves our celebration and praise, because they play an important role in the tourism sector, ensuring that we grow the economy and create jobs in the Western Cape.

1.  Tour Operator - Earthstompers Adventures

2.   Accommodation Mobility 4 Star- Soli Deo Gloria

​3.  Experience Mobility 5 Star - Cape Town International Convention Centre Company

​4.  Scenic Beauty 4 Star - Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve

​5.  Caravan & Camping 4 Star - Dibiki Holiday Resort

​6.  Backpackers & Hosteling 5 Star - Saltycrax Backpackers

​7.  Bed & Breakfast 3 Star - African Tulip Guesthouse

8.  Lodge 4 Star- Kagga Kamma Nature Reserve

9.  Self-Catering Exclusive 3 Star - Aquarius Luxury Suites

10.   Small Hotel 3 Star - Eendracht Hotel

​11.  Apartment Hotel 4 Star - The Hyde Hotel

​12.   Tour Guides (Cultural Guide) - Bulelani Gerald Futshane

To view the provincial winners and for more information on the Western Cape Lilizela Tourism Awards 2019, click here.

The content on this page was last updated on 14 November 2019