Clinic Committees

2018
(Western Cape Government)

The Western Cape Health Department recently passed the new Western Cape Health Facility Board and Clinic Committees Act and its Regulations. This is a very important development and opportunity to hear the voice of the community and to allow community members to be involved in the improvement of the health service at your local clinic.

Please note that this is a volunteer position.

Interested Community members who are willing to stand for these positions must be nominated by a body from the community, have the nomination form completed and together with the necessary documents have it dropped off at the nearest clinic. The date for closure of nominations has been extended to the 15th May 2018.

The final appointments are made by the Minister of Health in the Western Cape and the outcome will be communicated in due course.

 

Contact Details 

District Contact Person  Contact Number  E-mail

Cape Winelands 

Mr R Bushwana  021 873 0975 Raymond.Bushwana@westerncape.gov.za

Central Karoo

Ms B Duma  023 414 3590  Brenda.Duma@westerncape.gov.za

Overberg

Ms W Kamfer 028 214 5800  Wilhelmina.Kamfer@westerncape.gov.za

West Coast 

Dr DG Schoeman  022 487 9207/9264  Danie.Schoeman@westerncape.gov.za

Eden

Mr Y Kleynhans  044 803 2776/2700  Yusuf.Kleynhans@westerncape.gov.za

Southern Metro District Health Services

Ms LM Appolis or Mrs M Smith 021 2020 933/883  Louise.Appolis@westerncape.gov.za

City of Cape Town

Ms K Shuping 021 444 3260 Kelebogile.Shuping@capetown.gov.za
Hout Bay Harbour CDC/Hout Bay Main Road Clinic/Imizamo Yethu Cluster  Ms M Stanley  021 444 1741  Melissa.Stanley@capetown.gov.za

Western Metro District Health Services 

Ms LM Appolis or Mrs M Smith  021 2020 933/883  Louise.Appolis@westerncape.gov.za
City of Cape Town Ms M Stanley 021 444 1741  Melissa.Stanley@capetown.gov.za

Klipfontein Metro District Health Services 

Ms Zethu Xapile  021 370 5000  Zethu.Xapile@westerncape.gov.za

City of Cape Town 

Ms T Nojaholo 

021 444 5429   Tembisa.Nojaholo@capetown.gov.za

Mitchells Plain Metro District Health Services 

Ms Zethu Xapile  

021 370 5000 Zethu.Xapile@westerncape.gov.za

City of Cape Town

Ms S Elloker 

021 444 5429 Soray.Elloker@capetown.gov.za

Northern Metro District Health Services 

Mr A Patientia  021 815 8894

Alfonso.Patientia@westerncape.gov.za

City of Cape Town 

Ms J Coetzee  

021 400 3917   Jennifer.Coetzee@capetown.gov.za

Tygerberg Metro District Health Services  

Mr A Patientia 021 815 8894 Alfonso.Patientia@westerncape.gov.za

City of Cape Town

Ms D Titus 021 444 0894  Deidre.Titus@capetown.gov.za

Khayelitsha Metro District Health Services 

Ms C Steyn 021 444 4713  Cheryl.Steyn@westerncape.gov.za

City of Cape Town

Mr S Abrahams  021 360 1155  N/A

Eastern Metro District Health Services 

Ms C Steyn  021 360 4713  Cheryl.Steyn@westerncape.gov.za

City of Cape Town

Ms T de Villiers  021 444 4667 N/A
 

 

The content on this page was last updated on 26 March 2018