We wish our Western Cape participants well for the 2020 Paralympics | Western Cape Government


We wish our Western Cape participants well for the 2020 Paralympics

18 August 2021

The National team to represent our country at the 2020 Paralympics was officially announced this past Saturday and Minister Anroux Marais would like to congratulate all participants on their selection, with a special acknowledgment of the the Western Cape team members.

Minister Marais said: “It is heartening to see how many of our Western Cape participants have been selected for this prestigious event. The selection of participants for this team is the result of thousands of hours of training, commitment and preparation. Our Western Cape Paralympic participants have always done us proud at these Games. I wish them all the very best as they travel to Tokyo and I know that they will do us proud. They are true examples of resilience and strength and they serve as excellent role models for our youth to show what can be done when you dedicate yourself to achieving your goals.”

The participants from the Western Cape who will represent Team SA at the 2020 Paralympic Games are:

Sporting code



Anika Pretorius


Anrune Weyers


Charl Du Toit


Dyan Buis


Kerwin Noemdo


Reinhardt Hamman


Zanele Situ


Jonathan Ntutu


Mpumelelo Mhlongo


Daniel Damon (Coach)


Suzanne Ferreira (Coach)



Para Cycling

Ernst Van Dyk


Toni Mould


Elrick Kulsen




Christian Sadie


Keith Janssen

Table Tennis Theo Cogill
Media Enquiries: 

Tania Colyn
Head of Communications
Tel: 076 093 4913