Archives Advisory Committee | Western Cape Government

Archives Advisory Committee

The Western Cape Archives Advisory Committee has been formed as stipulated in the Provincial Archives and Records Service of the Western Cape Act, 2005 (Act 3 of 2005). Members serve for a period of three years in a part-time capacity.

The names of the members are:

Francois Verster (Chairperson)
Lebohang Mokoena (Deputy Chair)
Anna Petronella Coreejes-Brink
Jo-Anne Duggan
Anne Emmett
Nomaza Dingayo

The functions of the Committee are to:

  • Promote, complement and support the objects and functions of the Western Cape Archives and Records Service.
  • Advise the Provincial Minister on issues relating to archival and record management matters.
  • Advise and assist the Head of the Service in carrying out the objects and functions of the Service.
  • Approve the appraisal policy of the Service and monitor its implementation.

The members were announced in April 2019 after a call for nominations to serve on the Archives Advisory Committee was promoted. The closing date was 1 October 2018.

The content on this page was last updated on 21 May 2021