## PROVINSIALE TESOURIE • PROVINCIAL TREASURY • UNONDYEBO WEPHONDO

Verwysing Reference Isalathiso

PT7/4/1

Navrae Enquiries Imibuzo

S Ringuest



## TREASURY CIRCULAR NO. 7/2006

```
THE PREMIER
THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE
THE MINISTER OF COMMUNITY SAFETY
THE MINISTER OF CULTURAL AFFAIRS, SPORT AND RECREATION
THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION
THE MINISTER OF ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS, DEVELOPMENT PLANNING AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
THE MINISTER OF FINANCE AND TOURISM
THE MINISTER OF HEALTH
                                                                                                                                                                           For information
THE MINISTER OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING
THE MINISTER OF SOCIAL SERVICES AND POVERTY ALLEVIATION
THE MINISTER OF TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS
ALL MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT (EXCLUDING PREMIER AND MINISTERS)
THE SPEAKER: PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT
THE DEPUTY SPEAKER: PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 1: THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 2:
                                                              PREMIER (DR GA LAWRENCE)
                                                              PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT (MR R HINDLEY) (ACTING)
                                                              PROVINCIAL TREASURY (DR JC STEGMANN)
COMMUNITY SAFETY (MR O VALLEY) (ACTING)
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 3:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 4:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 5:
                                                              EDUCATION (MR RB SWARTZ)
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 6:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 7:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 8:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 9:
                                                              HEALTH (PROF KG HOUSEHAM)
SOCIAL SERVICES AND POVERTY ALLEVIATION (MS VL PETERSEN)
LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING (MS S MAJIET)
ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT PLANNING (MR T TOLMAY)
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 10: THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 11:
                                                              TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS (MR T MANYATHI)
                                                              AGRICULTURE (MS J ISAACS) (ACTING)
                                                             ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM (MR B ROBERTS) CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND SPORT (DR L PLATZKY) (ACTING)
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 12:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 13:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 1: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 2:
                                                                    PREMIER (MR H ARENDSE)
                                                                    PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT (MS A SMIT) (ACTING)
PROVINCIAL TREASURY (MR A GILDENHUYS)
COMMUNITY SAFETY (MR D ODENDAAL)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 3:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 4: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 5:
                                                                    EDUCATION (MR L ELY)
                                                                   HEALTH (MR A VAN NIEKERK)
SOCIAL SERVICES AND POVERTY ALLEVIATION (MR JO SMITH)
LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING (MR PAE BREDEKAMP)
ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT PLANNING (MR AA GAFFOOR)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 6: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 7: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 8:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 9:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER:
                                                                    TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS (MR CR ISMAY)
                                                   VOTE 10:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 11: AGRICULTURE (MR F HUYSAMER)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 12: ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM (MS M ABRAHAMS)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 13: CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND SPORT (MR A ASSIM)
THE HEAD OFFICIAL: PROVINCIAL TREASURY (DR JC STEGMANN) THE HEAD: RESOURCE MANAGEMENT (MS SMA ROBINSON) THE HEAD: ASSET MANAGEMENT (MR TD PILLAY) THE HEAD: FINANCIAL GOVERNANCE (MR TC ARENDSE)
THE HEAD: PUBLIC FINANCE (MR H MALILA)
THE HEAD: PUBLIC FINANCE (MR H MALILA)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (MR A GILDENHUYS)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT (MS C PAUL)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: ACCOUNTING (MR A REDDY)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: NORMATIVE FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT (MS L MTUNZI)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: RISK MANAGEMENT AND GOVERNANCE SYSTEMS (MR L NENE)
THE CHIEF AUDIT EXECUTIVE (MS R JAFTHA)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: ECONOMIC ANALYSIS (MS B BOQWANA)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: ECONOMIC ANALYSIS (MS & BOQWANA)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: FISCAL POLICY (MR A PHILLIPS)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: BUDGET OFFICE (MS AJ HICKEY) (ACTING)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE (MR DG BASSON)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: LOCAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE (MR G PAULSE)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: PHYSICAL (FIXED) ASSETS AND PPPs (MR NB LANGENHOVEN)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT (MR L MUNSAMY)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: SUPPORTING AND INTERLINKED FINANCIAL SYSTEMS (MR A BASTIAANSE)
THE ACTING HEAD: OFFICE OF THE MINISTRY (MR G GESWINDT)
```

**GAZETTING OF PROVINCIAL ALLOCATIONS TO MUNICIPALITIES** 

1) This circular serves to inform accounting officers and chief financial officers

that in terms of section 22 (2) of the Division of Revenue Act, 2006 (DORA),

soon to be enacted, the Provincial Treasury must in respect of allocations to

municipalities other than allocations made in terms of the DORA publish, with

its annual budget and in the Gazette, not later than 14 April 2006—

(a) The allocation per municipality for every allocation made by the province

to municipalities; and

(b) The envisaged division of the allocation contemplated in paragraph (a)

respect of each municipality, for the next financial year and the 2008/09

financial year.

2) In this regard, allocations to municipalities were already tabled with the

provincial annual budget but must now in addition, be published in a

provincial gazette as required by DORA. To comply with this the Provincial

Treasury herewith requests all departments making transfers over the

2006/07 MTEF to municipalities as tabled with the annual budget to submit

the Afrikaans versions.

The Afrikaans version of the grant frameworks together with the schedules 3)

reflecting the allocations per grant type, per municipality over the MTEF

period should be submitted by latest 20 March 2006 for attention:

Ms Ringuest or sringues@pgwc.gov.za.

Your cooperation in this regard is appreciated.

SENIOR MANAGER: LOCAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE

PROVINCIAL TREASURY

**DATE: 8 March 2006**