# PROVINSIALE TESOURIE • PROVINCIAL TREASURY • UNONDYEBO WEPHONDO

Verwysing Reference Isalathiso

PT/18/2/4

Navrae Enquiries Imibuzo

Ms. R Mwanza



```
THE MAYOR, WEST COAST DISTRICT: MR PJ ALBERTYN THE MAYOR, MATZIKAMA MUNICIPALITY: MR D JENNER THE MAYOR, CEDERBERG MUNICIPALITY: MS S NEWMAN THE MAYOR, BERGRIVIER MUNICIPALITY: MRS SIJ SMIT THE MAYOR, SWARTLAND MUNICIPALITY: MR AW BREDELL
THE MAYOR, SWARTLAND MUNICIPALITY: MR AW BREDELL
THE MAYOR, CAPE WINELANDS DISTRICT: MR CW JOHNSON
THE MAYOR, WITZENBERG MUNICIPALITY: MS K ROBYN
THE MAYOR, BREEDE RIVERWINELANDS MUNICIPALITY: MR SJ NGONYAMA
THE MAYOR, OVERBERG DISTRICT: MR F GROENEWALD
THE MAYOR, THEEWATERSKLOOF MUNICIPALITY: MR C PUNT
THE MAYOR, CAPE AGULHAS MUNICIPALITY: MR J JANSEN
THE MAYOR, SWELLENDAM MUNICIPALITY: MR J JANSEN
THE MAYOR, EDEN DISTRICT: MR L DORFLING
THE MAYOR, KANNALAND MUNICIPALITY: MRS M BARRY
THE MAYOR, HESSEQUA MUNICIPALITY: MR CP TAUTE
THE MAYOR, OUDTSHOORN MUNICIPALITY: MR JSWARTBOOI
THE MAYOR, BITOU MUNICIPALITY: MS J COLE
THE MAYOR, KNYSNA MUNICIPALITY: MS J COLE
THE MAYOR, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICT: MRS D HUGO
THE MAYOR, LAINGSBURG MUNICIPALITY: MR W THERON
THE MAYOR, PRINCE ALBERT MUNICIPALITY: MR A CLAASEN
THE MAYOR, BEAUFORT WEST MUNICIPALITY: MR P LONG
    THE MAYOR, BEAUFORT WEST MUNICIPALITY: MR P LONG
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, WEST COAST DISTRICT: MR W RABBETS
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, MATZIKAMA MUNICIPALITY: MR DG O'NEILL
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CEDERBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR P VENTER (Acting)
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BERGRIVIER MUNICIPALITY: MR AJ BREDENHANN
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, SWARTLAND MUNICIPALITY: MR CF VAN RENSBURG
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CAPE WINELANDS DISTRICT: MR K CHETTY
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, WITZENBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR D DU PLESSIS
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BREEDE RIVER/WINELANDS: MR N NEL
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, OVERBERG DISTRICT: MR WA EKERMANS
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, THEEWATERSKLOOF MUNICIPALITY: MR DJ ADONIS
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CAPE AGULHAS MUNICIPALITY: MR K JORDAAN
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, SWELLENDAM MUNICIPALITY: MR T BOTHA
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, EDEN DISTRICT: MR MC BOTHA
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, KANNALAND MUNICIPALITY: MR MG SEITSHO (Acting)
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, HESSEQUA MUNICIPALITY: MR MG SEITSHO (Acting)
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BITOU MUNICIPALITY: MR MG SEITISHO
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, KNYSNA MUNICIPALITY: MR D DANIELS
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, KNYSNA MUNICIPALITY: MR D DANIELS
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, KNYSNA MUNICIPALITY: MR D DANIELS
  THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICT: MR NW NORTÉ (Acting)
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, LAINGSBURG MUNICIPALITY: MR P WILLIAMS
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, PRINCE ALBERT MUNICIPALITY: MR N WICOMB
THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BEAUFORT WEST MUNICIPALITY: MR DE WELGEMOED
   THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, WEST COAST DISTRICT: MR B KOEKEMOER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, MATZIKAMA MUNICIPALITY: MR LJ BRUWER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CEDERBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR B LALOR
 THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CEDERBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR B LALOR
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BERGRIVIER MUNICIPALITY: MR JA NIEKERK
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SWARTLAND MUNICIPALITY: MR K COOPER
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CAPE WINELANDS DISTRICT: MR JG MARAIS
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, WITZENBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR H SCHLEBUSCH
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BREEDE RIVER/WINELANDS: MR JJ VAN DER WESTHUIZEN
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, OVERBERG DISTRICT: MR JJ BURGER
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, THEEWATERSKLOOF MUNICIPALITY: MR F VAN DER WESTHUIZEN (Acting)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CAPE AGULHAS MUNICIPALITY: MR SW VISSER
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SWELLENDAM MUNICIPALITY: MR FW BULL
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, EDEN DISTRICT: MR D LOTT
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, KANNALAND MUNICIPALITY: MR H MIRCHELL
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, HESSEQUA MUNICIPALITY: MR J JACOBS
  THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, KANNALAND MUNICIPALITY: MR H MIRCHELL
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, HESSEQUA MUNICIPALITY: MR J JACOBS
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, OUDTSHOORN MUNICIPALITY: MR H BEZUIDENHOUT
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BITOU MUNICIPALITY: MR DCJ NEL
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, KNYSNA MUNICIPALITY: MR G EASTON
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICT: MR CJ KYMDELL
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, LAINGSBURG MUNICIPALITY: MR MS GROENEWALD
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, PRANCE ALBERT MUNICIPALITY: MR GS BOTHMA
    THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BEAUFORT WEST MUNICIPALITY: MR J BOOYSEN
    THE HEAD OF SCM, WEST COAST DISTRICT: MR M MARKUS
   THE HEAD OF SCM, SWARTLAND MUNICIPALITY: MR M BOLTON
    THE HEAD OF SCM. CAPE WINELANDS DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY: MR M SWAARTLAND
    THE HEAD OF SCM, WITZENBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR H LEROUX
```

THE HEAD OF SCM, BREEDE RIVER WINELANDS: MR M SWARTLAND
THE HEAD OF SCM, EDEN DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY: MR KOEN
THE HEAD OF SCM, KANNALAND MUNICIPALITY: MR J KOETZIE
THE HEAD OF SCM, HESSEQUA MUNICIPALITY: MR AP PAUL
THE HEAD OF SCM, MOSSEL BAY: MOSSEL BAY: MR HC HILL (Acting)
THE HEAD OF SCM, THEWATERSKLOOF MUNICIPALITY: MR F VAN DER WESTHUIZEN
THE HEAD OF SCM, OUDTSHOORN MUNICIPALITY: MR H KRAPHL
THE HEAD OF SCM, BITOU MUNICIPALITY: MT T NQOLO
THE HEAD OF SCM, KNYSNA MUNICIPALITY: MRS M BRAND

## RE: SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT TRAINING FOR OPERATIONAL STAFF OF MEDIUM AND LOW CAPACITY MUNICIPALITIES

## 1. Purpose

- 1.1 To inform medium and low capacity municipalities that the venue for SCM training has been changed from Breede Valley Municipality to Nekkies Conference Facilities, in Worcester.
- 2. Attached please find directions to the venue.
- 3. We hope that you find the above in order.

MR LIONEL MUNSAMY

**DIRECTOR: SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT** 

**DATE: 05 SEPTEMBER 2006** 

#### FROM CAPE TOWN

#### **DRIVING ON THE N1 TO WORCESTER**

Pass the Huguenot tunnel and proceed. Pass Tweeskloof lodge on your left, proceed straight and drive for 5-6 kilometres. Turn right at the Rawsonville turn-off. Drive for 3-4 kilometres and you reach the Rawsonville Goudini turn-off where you will turn right. Drive for 1,5 kilometres until you reach a four way stop. Continue driving for 15 km then Nekkies will be on your right.

### **DRIVING ON THE N1 FROM JOHANNESBURG**

On the N1 turn left into Roux road continue until you reach Durban street where you will turn right. Continue with Durban road and pass Drostdy Hoerskool on your right. Drive straight until you pass Breede River. Then turn left into Rawsonville road. Nekkies will be on your right.

Should you get lost please call Raymond at Nekkies for directions on 023 343 2909.