PROVINSIALE TESOURIE • PROVINCIAL TREASURY • UNONDYEBO WEPHONDO

Verwysing Reference Isalathiso	PT 18/2/4
Navrae Enquiries Imibuzo	RODNEY MOOLMAN



THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CITY OF CAPE TOWN: MR A EBRAHIM THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, WEST COAST DISTRICT: MR WP RABBETS THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CEDERBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR G MATHYSE THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, EBERGRIVIER MUNICIPALITY: MR G MATHYSE THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BERGRIVIER MUNICIPALITY: MR A HENDRICKS (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, SALDANHA BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR T DANIELS THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, SALDANHA BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR T DANIELS THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, SWARTLAND MUNICIPALITY: MR T DANIELS THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, WITZENBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR J STEENKAMP THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, WITZENBERG MUNICIPALITY: MR J DU PLESSIS THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, DRAKENSTEIN MUNICIPALITY: MR S KABANYANE THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BREEDE VALLEY MUNICIPALITY: MR A PAULSE THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BREEDE VALLEY MUNICIPALITY: MR A PAULSE THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, DREEDE VALLEY MUNICIPALITY: MR A PAULSE THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, OVERBERG DISTRICT: DR J PRINCE (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CAPE WALESKLOOF MUNICIPALITY: MR HDD WALLACE THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CAPE AGULHAS MUNICIPALITY: MR T BOTHA THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CAPE AGULHAS MUNICIPALITY: MR TBOTHA THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CAPE AGULHAS MUNICIPALITY: MR TBOTHA THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, SWELLENDAM MUNICIPALITY: MR MG SEITISHO THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, KANNALAND MUNICIPALITY: MR MG SEITISHO THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, MOSSEL BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR TATYA THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, MOSSEL BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR TYATYA THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BEORGE MUNICIPALITY: MR T MOQUO THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICT: MR NY NORTJÉ (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICT: MR NY MORTJÉ (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICT: MR NY NORTJÉ (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, PRINCE ALBERT MUNICIPALITY: MR J BOOYSEN (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, PRINCE ALBERT MUNICIPALITY: MR J BOOYSEN (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, PRINCE ALBERT MUNICIPALITY: MR J BOOYSEN (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, PRINCE ALBERT MUNICIPALITY: MR J BOOYSEN (Acting) THE MUNICIPAL MANAGER, BEAUFORT WEST MUNICIPALITY: MR J BOOYSEN (Acting) THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CITY OF CAPE TOWN: MR M RICHARDSON THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, WEST COAST DISTRICT: MR J KOEKEMOER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, WEST COAST DISTRICT: MR J BRUWER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, MATZIKAMA MUNICIPALITY: MR LJ BRUWER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BERGRIVIER MUNICIPALITY: MR J VAN NIEKERK THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SALDANHA BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR J VAN NIEKERK THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SALDANHA BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR J VAN NIEKERK THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SALDANHA BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR J VAN NIEKERK THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SALDANHA BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR J VAN NIEKERK THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SALDANHA BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR J VAN NIEKERK THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CAPE WINELANDS DISTRICT: MR J GMARAIS THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, DRAKENSTEIN MUNICIPALITY: MR J MONZAAIER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, DREEDE VALLEY MUNICIPALITY: MR J MBOONZAAIER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BREEDE VALLEY MUNICIPALITY: MR J MADORZAAIER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, OVERBERG DISTRICT: DR J PRINCE (Acting) THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, OVERSTRAND MUNICIPALITY: MR S JACOBS (Acting) THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, OVERSTRAND MUNICIPALITY: MR S USSER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SWELLENDAM MUNICIPALITY: MR S USSER THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, SWELLENDAM MUNICIPALITY: MR FW BULL THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, KOSSEUA MUNICIPALITY: MR J J OOETZEE THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, KOSSEUA MUNICIPALITY: MR J ACOBS THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, MOSSEL BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR HF BOTHA THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BESEQUA MUNICIPALITY: MR CONST THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, MOSSEL BAY MUNICIPALITY: MR HF BOTHA THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BEORGEMUNICIPALITY: MR CASTON THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, BITOU MUNICIPALITY: MR CASTON THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICT: MR CJ KYMDELL THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CENTRAL KAROO DISTRICTY MR G BASTON THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, RANSANG MUNICIPALITY: MR A G

RE: TREASURY CIRCULAR (MUNICIPAL) NO 10- 2006: DISPOSAL AND LETTING OF MUNICIPAL IMMOVABLE PROPERTY

The above bears reference.

- Please note that the due date for your return to us in respect of the abovementioned Circular for the period 1 January 2006 to 30 June 2006 was 1 September 2006.
- As the deadline has already lapsed, you are kindly urged to submit the outstanding report per return e-mail by no later than **10 November 2006**, to: Nadia Ebrahim: <u>Nebrahie@pgwc.gov.za</u> and cc Rodney Moolman <u>Rmoolman@pgwc.gov.za</u>.
- 3. Municipalities are further reminded that monthly reports on the disposal and letting of immovable property must be submitted by no later than the 15th of each month for the previous month. This requirement emanated from the implementation of the Municipal Finance Management Act, 56 of 2003 ("MFMA") and will not be relaxed. It is therefore expected that all municipalities ensure compliance thereto.
- 4. Please feel free to contact our offices for any further information regarding the aforementioned matter.
- 5. Your co-operation will be appreciated.

MRS NADIA EBRAHIM DEPUTY DIRECTOR SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT

DATE: