PROVINSIALE TESOURIE • PROVINCIAL TREASURY • UNONDYEBO WEPHONDO

Verwysing Reference Isalathiso

T8\10\7

Navrae

Enquiries Imibuzo

Liezel Tsegarie



TREASURY CIRCULAR NO. 9 / 2009

```
THE PREMIER
```

THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE
THE MINISTER OF COMMUNITY SAFETY
THE MINISTER OF CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND SPORT

THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION
THE MINISTER OF FINANCE, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM

THE MINISTER OF HEALTH

THE MINISTER OF HOUSING
THE MINISTER OF HOUSING
THE MINISTER OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT PLANNING
THE MINISTER OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

PREMIER (MS V PETERSEN)

PREMIER (MR H ARENDSE)

PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT (MR P WILLIAMS) PROVINCIAL TREASURY (DR JC STEGMANN) COMMUNITY SAFETY (DR GA LAWRENCE) EDUCATION (MR RB SWARTZ)

HEALTH (PROF KG HOUSEHAM) SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT (MS S FOLLENTINE) (ACTING) LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING (MS S MAJIET)

PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT (MS A SMIT) PROVINCIAL TREASURY (MR A GILDENHUYS) COMMUNITY SAFETY (MR M FRIZLAR)

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM (MR B ROBERTS)

ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT PLANNING (MR R ELLIS) (ACTING) TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS (MR T MANYATHI) AGRICULTURE (MS J ISAACS)

EDUCATION (MR L ELY)
HEALTH (MR A VAN NIEKERK)
SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT (MR JO SMITH)
LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING (MR D BASSON)
ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT PLANNING (MR AA GAFFOOR)
TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS (MR CR ISMAY)

THE MINISTER OF TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS

THE SPEAKER: PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT

THE DEPUTY SPEAKER: PROVINCIAL PARLIAMENT

ALL OTHER MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT

THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 1: THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 2: THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 3:

THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 4: THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 5:

THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 6:

THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 7: THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 8:

THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 9:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 10:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 11:
THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 12:

THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER: VOTE 13: CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND SPORT (MR B WALTERS) (ACTING)

THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 1: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 2: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 3:

THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 4: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 5: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 6: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 7:

THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 8: THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 9:

THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 19:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 10:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 11:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 11:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 12:
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 12:
CONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM (MS M ABRAHAMS)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER: VOTE 13:
CULTURAL AFFAIRS AND SPORT (MS BG RUTGERS)

THE HEAD OFFICIAL: PROVINCIAL TREASURY (DR JC STEGMANN)
THE HEAD: BRANCH FISCAL AND ECONOMIC SERVICES (MR H MALILA)
THE HEAD: BRANCH GOVERNANCE AND ASSET MANAGEMENT (MR TC ARENDSE) (ACTING)
THE HEAD: PUBLIC POLICY SERVICES (MR A PHILLIPS)
THE HEAD: PUBLIC FINANCE (MR H MALILA) (PRO TEM)
THE HEAD: FINANCIAL GOVERNANCE (MR A REDDY) (ACTING)
THE HEAD: ASSET MANAGEMENT (MR TD PILLAY)
THE CHIEF AUDIT EXECUTIVE (MS H ROBSON)
THE CHIEF EINANCIAL OFFICED (MS A GILDENHIUS)

THE CHIEF AUDIT EXECUTIVE (MS H ROBSON)
THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (MR A GILDENHUYS)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT (MS PG PIEDT)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: ACCOUNTING SERVICES: PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT (MR H DU TOIT) (ACTING)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: ACCOUNTING SERVICES: LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MS N OLIPHANT)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (MR B VINK)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: INTERNAL AUDIT: GOVERNANCE AND ADMINISTRATION CLUSTER (MS B CAIRNCROSS)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: INTERNAL AUDIT: SOCIAL CLUSTER (MR M MALULEKA)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: INTERNAL AUDIT: ECONOMIC CLUSTER (MR J RADEBE)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: BUDGET MANAGEMENT: PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT (MR PP PIENAAR) (ACTING)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: BUDGET MANAGEMENT: LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MS S DE VISSER) (ACTING)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE (MS A PICK)

THE SENIOR MANAGER: PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE (MS A PICK)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: LOCAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE (GROUP ONE) (MR G PAULSE)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: LOCAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE (GROUP TWO) (MS N VAN WYK) (ACTING)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: PUBLIC FINANCE POLICY RESEARCH AND MODELLING (MS A PICK) (PRO TEM)
THE SENIOR MANAGER: IMMOVEABLE ASSET MANAGEMENT (MR NB LANGENHOVEN)

THE SENIOR MANAGER: MOVEABLE ASSET MANAGEMENT (MS N EBRAHIM)

THE SENIOR MANAGER: SUPPORTING AND INTERLINKED FINANCIAL SYSTEMS (MR A BASTIAANSE) THE HEAD: OFFICE OF THE MINISTRY (MS J DAVIDS)

THE PROVINCIAL AUDITOR

MASTER RECORDS OFFICIAL: FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

For information

PRIVAATSAK X9165 KAAPSTAD 8000 Telefoon (021) 483-9931 Faks (021) 483-3707

CIRCULAR WITH REGARDS TO THE UTILISATION OF THE PROVINCIAL TREASURY LOGO

1. BACKGROUND

At our departmental open day held on 15 August 2008, Provincial Treasury collectively chose the attached logo to be our official departmental emblem (see annexure "A" attached).

2. MOTIVATION

It is of great importance to note that the logo may be used on documentation clothing print, presentations etc, which will be used **for internal communication**.

To elaborate on the above:

- 2.1 The Provincial Treasury's logo may only be used on the following:
 - (1) internal reports
 - (2) internal memorandums/instructions
 - (3) internal route forms
 - (4) internal manuals
 - (5) Provincial Treasury T-shirts, caps etc.
 - (6) Provincial Treasury's stationery
 - (7) Provincial Treasury's newsletters
 - (8) presentation slides for internal stakeholders (see attached annexure "B")
- 2.2 The PGWC's official logo (currently the "HOME FOR ALL" logo) and coat of arms must only be used on the following:
 - (1) all external reports
 - (2) all external memorandums and letter of communication
 - (3) all external manuals
- 2.3 **Both** the Provincial Treasury's logo <u>and</u> PGWC's logo/or coat of arms may be used on the following:
 - (1) corporate gifts
 - (2) departmental specific information leaflets/brochures
 - (3) banners/flags

- (4) business cards
- (5) presentation slides for external stakeholders (see attached annexure "C")

From date of issue of this circular, officials within Provincial Treasury must utilise the Provincial Treasury Logo as directed above. In matters beyond the scope of this circular, the Senior Manager Corporate Governance should be consulted.

An electronic version of the said logo can be obtained from the Provincial Treasury database.

Bazil Vink: Senior Manager Corporate Governance

16/2/2009

Annexure "A"







