Department of Social Development: Contact Us

Street Address:

Union House, 14 Queen Victoria Street, Cape Town, 8001

Postal Address:

Private Bag X9112, Cape Town, 8000

General Enquiries:
Telephone:021 483 5045
Head of Department:
Telephone:021 483 3083/3125
Fax:021 483 4783
Email:HOD.DSD@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Dr. Robert Macdonald

Media Liaison Officer:
Telephone:021 483 5445
Cellular:083 280 9199
Fax:021 483 3887
Email:Melany.Kuhn@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Melany Kuhn

Head of Office:
Telephone:021 483 4592
Fax:021 483 4783
Email:Hugh.Lombard@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Hughen Lombard

Secretary:
Telephone:021 483 3125/ 3083
Fax:021 483 4783
Email:Melissa.vonWillingh@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Melissa Von Willingh

Communications:
Email:Samantha.Fourie@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Samantha Fourie

Cape Winelands and Overberg Regional Office:
Telephone:023 348 5300
Fax:023 347 5181
Email:Rvdevent@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Regional Office Manager: R van Deventer
Address: Leaders/PAWC Building, Fairburn Street, Worcester

Service Delivery Areas

Cape Winelands Overberg Region:

  • Witzenberg (Ceres)
  • Drakenstein (Paarl)
  • Stellenbosch
  • Breede Valley (Worcester)
  • Breede River Winelands (Robertson)
  • Theewaterskloof (Caledon)
  • Overstrand (Hermanus)
  • Cape Agulhas (Bredasdorp)
  • Swellendam
Eden Karoo Regional Office:
Telephone:044 801 4300
Fax:044 873 5422
Email:Marie.Hendricks@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Regional Office Manager: M Hendricks
Address: Rentzburg Court, 42 Courtney Street, George

Service Delivery Areas

Eden Karoo Region:

  • Kannaland (Ladismith, Calitzdorp)
  • Hessequa (Riversdale)
  • Mossel Bay/Baai
  • George
  • Oudtshoorn
  • Bitou (Plettenbergbaai)
  • Knysna
  • Laingsburg
  • Prins/Prince Albert
  • Beaufort West
Metro East Regional Office:
Telephone:021 900 4500
Fax:021 904 1164
Email:Mharris@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Regional Office Manager: M Harris
Address: 42 Main Road, Eerste River,7100

Service Delivery Areas

Metro East Region:

  • Khayelitsha (1, 2, 3)
  • Somerset West
  • Eerste River
  • Kraaifontein
Metro North Regional Office:
Telephone:021 483 7673
Fax:021 483 7729
Email:Soraya.Abrahams@westerncape.gov.za
Contact Notes:

Regional Office Manager: Soraya Abrahams
Address: 18 Goulburn Street, Goodwood, 7460

Service Delivery Areas

Metro North Region:

  • Atlantis
  • Belville
  • Cape Town
  • Elsies River
  • Delft
  • Langa
  • Milnerton
    Metro South Regional Office:
    Telephone:021 763 6200
    Fax:021 763 6246
    Email:Qarendse@westerncape.gov.za
    Contact Notes:

    Regional Office Manager: Q Arendse
    Address: 41 Rosmead Avenue, Wynberg

    Service Delivery Areas

    Metro South Region:

    • Athlone
    • Gugulethu
    • Philippi
    • Mitchells Plain 1 and 2
    • Wynberg
    • Retreat
    • Fish Hoek
    West Coast Regional Office:
    Telephone:022 713 2272
    Fax:022 713 2064
    Email:Lrossouw@westerncape.gov.za
    Contact Notes:

    Regional Office Director: Dr Lynette Rossouw
    Address: Cnr Process and Mark Streets, Vredenburg, 7380

    Service Delivery Areas

    West Coast Region:

    • Matzikama (Vredendal)
    • Cedarberg (Clanwilliam)
    • Bergriver (Piketberg)
    • Saldanha (Vredenburg)
    • Malmesbury